GLSL dome shader

Hello.
I am trying to display a stimulus inside a dome using a GLSL shader. I use MOGL to display triangles on a 3D ground floor. This works fine. Then I tried to load a vertex and fragment shader, then use Screen('SetOpenGLTexture'... to apply the shader the shader to the active window, then draw the created texture back on the active window (this might be stupid, perhaps I can apply the shaders to the active window directly). But when I do that I just get a blank window. If I only load the shaders and do not try to apply them to a texture I also get a blank window so I suspect the shaders are the issue. I've never used shaders before so I'm having issues understanding how it all works. Could someone take a look or point me to examples on how to use shaders from the PTB? Thanks a lot.
Baptiste

Here is how I load the shaders:
%% create shaders
% vertex shader
fid = fopen('DomeVertexShader.txt', 'r');
vertexShaderSource = fread(fid);
fclose(fid);
vertexShader = glCreateShader(GL.VERTEX_SHADER);
glShaderSource(vertexShader, vertexShaderSource);
glCompileShader(vertexShader);

% fragment shader
fid = fopen('DomeFragmentShader.txt', 'r');
fragmentShaderSource = fread(fid);
fclose(fid);
fragmentShader = glCreateShader(GL.FRAGMENT_SHADER);
glShaderSource(fragmentShader, fragmentShaderSource);
glCompileShader(fragmentShader);

% create shader program
shaderProgram = glCreateProgram;

glAttachShader(shaderProgram, vertexShader);
glAttachShader(shaderProgram, fragmentShader);
glLinkProgram(shaderProgram);

params = glGetProgramiv(shaderProgram, GL.LINK_STATUS);
[infoLength, infoLog] = glGetProgramInfoLog(shaderProgram, 512);

glUseProgram(shaderProgram);

Here is the loop where I draw triangles:
        Screen('BeginOpenGL', window);

glClear;
        glPushMatrix;