Ubuntu 12.4 installation issues

Hi All,

After finally giving up the struggle with Windows, i got our IT people to install Ubuntu on one of our lab machines, a reasonably new Dell laptop, 8Gb RAM, Intel i5 2.6Ghz quad core

They installed Ubuntu 64 bit 12.4 (they said 12.10 wouldn't install for some reason) with 64 bit matlab 2010b. My account is admin.

I'm very new to Linux so i hope I followed installation instructions correctly:

I used NeuroDebian to install both versions of psychtoolbox 3 (the 'free' and non-free versions). This appears to be installed in the folder 'usr/share/psychtoolbox-3' as I asked for it to install for all users. I added all of these subfolders to matlab path.

I also installed the Octave version of psychtoolbox via Terminal, as noted in one of teh Installation help pages.

then I run, in Matlab, DownloadAdditionsForNeurodebian which, if I understand, somehow ties the Matlab to the Octave versions?

when I do run that command, with a target directory on my user desktop, I get the follwoing errors:

DownloadAdditionsForNeuroDebian('/home/jim/Desktop','trunk')
Requested flavor is: trunk
Requested location for the NeuroDebian additions folder is inside: /home/jim/Desktop

Good. Your privileges suffice for the requested installation into folder /home/jim/Desktop.

The following EXPORT command asks the Subversion client to
download the few additional bits of Psychtoolbox:
svn export --force -N -r https://github.com/Psychtoolbox-3/Psychtoolbox-3/trunk/Psychtoolbox/PsychBasic/ "/home/jim/Desktop/PsychtoolboxAddons"
Downloading. It's a few megabytes, which can take a bit of time.
Alas there may be no output to this window to indicate progress until the download is complete.
Please be patient ...
If you see some message asking something like "accept certificate (p)ermanently, (t)emporarily? etc."
then please press the p key on your keyboard, possibly followed by pressing the ENTER key.