Color pipeline for displaying images in Rec.709 color space (gamma2.4)

Hello PTB-Community,

I am completely new to PTB and trying to set up my first experiment for showing images.
My aim is to display tiff-images (already color-graded in Rec.709) in the Rec.709 color space with a gamma of 2.4 on my external monitor via Screen(‘DrawTexture’).

So far I am not quite aware of the PTB imaging pipeline regarding the gamma and color conversions happening on the way to the monitor. I have tried to understand the PsychColorcorrection and Screen(‘LoadNormalizedGammaTable’) functions but due to the fact that I currently do not have access to proper calibration equipment I am not quite sure how to use these functions properly.

Could someone please give me a hint, if there’s a way to set up my pipeline easily and where to find a short description of the functionality of PTBs color pipeline regarding my problem?

Thank you very much in advance! I hope my question is understandable and not to vague or trivial.

My system is set up as follows:
Windows 10
GeForce RTX 3070
LG OLED C9 display connected via HDMI ultra high-speed cable to the graphics card

In addtion the current output of my screentests:
PTB-INFO: This is Psychtoolbox-3 for Microsoft Windows, under Matlab 64-Bit (Version 3.0.18 - Build date: May 18 2022).
PTB-INFO: OS support status: Windows 10 (Version 10.0) supported and tested to some limited degree.
PTB-INFO: Type ‘PsychtoolboxVersion’ for more detailed version information.
PTB-INFO: Most parts of the Psychtoolbox distribution are licensed to you under terms of the MIT License, with
PTB-INFO: some restrictions. See file ‘License.txt’ in the Psychtoolbox root folder for the exact licensing conditions.

PTB-INFO: For information about paid support, community membership and commercial services, please type
PTB-INFO: ‘PsychPaidSupportAndServices’.

PTB-INFO: The detected endline of the vertical blank interval is equal or lower than the startline. This indicates