PTB for GNU Octave in Ubuntu 22.04

hello, I want some help. I am new to PTB. Recently, installed ubuntu 22.04, then gnu octave 6.4.0 (configured for x86_64-pc-linux-gnu) from ubuntu software repository. after that tried to installed ptb-3 from neurodebian website,as suggested in PTB website; through following and typing the given commands given there. its been more than 5 hrs, still in terminal something is setting up… and i am unable to find PTB-3 anywhere in my laptop.
Please help.

you need to provide more info, what exact commands did you execute and what output did you get on the console?

1 Like

For installation, I visited PTB website there I got the link for neurodebian website. In the second place (neurodebian website), recommended commands were “wget -O- http://neuro.debian.net/lists/impish.jp.libre | sudo tee /etc/apt/sources.list.d/neurodebian.sources.list
sudo apt-key adv --recv-keys --keyserver hkps://keyserver.ubuntu.com 0xA5D32F012649A5A9” for adding neurodebian repository to my native package management system.
Then i executed “sudo apt-get update” for updating the packages.
In last the command, “sudo apt-get install octave-psychtoolbox-3” was executed for installing the PTB-3.
Now, I am waiting for getting PTB-3 anywhere in my laptop.

while visiting neurodebian for PTB-3, I found nothing for ubuntu 22.04, instead packages was only available for upto ubuntu 21.10.

Yes, Ubuntu 22.04, being a rather new release only 2 weeks old, isn’t yet supported by NeuroDebian afaik. I assume support will be added soon’ish (days to weeks - whenever Yaroslav finds the time), then with the latest 3.0.18.9 PTB

In the meantime, the “universe” (or was it “multiverse”?) repo of Ubuntu 22.04 contains PTB 3.0.18.4, so if that is enabled in package sources, you can sudo apt install octave-psychtoolbox-3 to get that slightly older version from Ubuntu 22.04 itself.

Or you can use the DownloadPsychtoolbox method to get the latest current 3.0.18.9 PTB from us.