Error: Synchronization Failure

Dear community,

I’m new to Psychtoolbox and have encountered a screen sync problem when starting with my first tutorials. I noticed this is a common problem, and tried some solutions from answer found online but nothing has worked so far. I’m starting to think it might have to do with my hardware and wanted to check if there’s something I’m overlooking.

I’m using the following:

Psychtoolbox Version:
‘3.0.18 - Flavor: beta - Corresponds to SVN Revision 12626’
Windows 10
ASUS UX430UAR Laptot and ASUS VG248QE Full-HD Monitor
MATLAB R2017b
GPU: Intel(R) UHD Graphics 620

I tried running:

sca;
close all;
clear;

PsychDefaultSetup(2);

screens = Screen('Screens');
screenNumber = max(screens);

white = WhiteIndex(screenNumber);
black = BlackIndex(screenNumber);
grey = white / 2;

[window, windowRect] = PsychImaging('OpenWindow', screenNumber, grey);

KbStrokeWait;

sca;

and got the following error:

PTB-INFO: Multi-display setup in explicit multi-display mode detected. Using the following mapping:
PTB-INFO: Screen 0 corresponds to the full Windows desktop area. Useful for stereo presentations in stereomode=4 ...
PTB-INFO: Screen 1 corresponds to the display area of the monitor with the Windows-internal name \\.\DISPLAY1 ...
PTB-INFO: Screen 2 corresponds to the display area of the monitor with the Windows-internal name \\.\DISPLAY2 ...

PTB-INFO: This is Psychtoolbox-3 for Microsoft Windows, under Matlab 64-Bit (Version 3.0.18 - Build date: Nov 30 2021).
PTB-INFO: OS support status: Windows 10 (Version 10.0) supported and tested to some limited degree.
PTB-INFO: Type 'PsychtoolboxVersion' for more detailed version information.
PTB-INFO: Most parts of the Psychtoolbox distribution are licensed to you under terms of the MIT License, with
PTB-INFO: some restrictions. See file 'License.txt' in the Psychtoolbox root folder for the exact licensing conditions.