Screen failure (beginner)

I am using Psychtoolbox 3 for Matlab R2019b on Windows 10.

For a while, the script would run fine until connected to a second monitor (required for the study). At that point, I would get the error message pasted below and the task would terminate. Now, the error message is showing up even when not connected to a second monitor.

It seems there are two different errors here, and we initially thought they were unrelated, but now are not so sure.

I am new to Psychtoolbox (and to Matlab), but have been unsuccessful in identifying a solution through more experienced people or this forum. Help would be hugely appreciated! I would especially appreciate ideas about the source of the problem, potential solutions, or troubleshooting strategies.

Zak

PS: Apologies if I pasted an excessive amount of the error message, but I am not sure where the key information is and don’t want to risk excluding it.

PTB-INFO: This is Psychtoolbox-3 for Microsoft Windows, under Matlab 64-Bit (Version 3.0.16 - Build date: Dec 16 2019).

PTB-INFO: OS support status: Windows 10 (Version 10.0) supported and tested to some limited degree.

PTB-INFO: Type ‘PsychtoolboxVersion’ for more detailed version information.

PTB-INFO: Most parts of the Psychtoolbox distribution are licensed to you under terms of the MIT License, with

PTB-INFO: some restrictions. See file ‘License.txt’ in the Psychtoolbox root folder for the exact licensing conditions.

PTB-INFO: The detected endline of the vertical blank interval is equal or lower than the startline. This indicates

PTB-INFO: that i couldn’t detect the duration of the vertical blank interval and won’t be able to correct timestamps

PTB-INFO: for it. This will introduce a very small and constant offset (typically << 1 msec). Read ‘help BeampositionQueries’

PTB-INFO: for how to correct this, should you really require that last few microseconds of precision.