Screentest

Hi

I downloaded the latest release of PTB [Psychtoolbox OS X C Source Release 1.0.5 (11 April
2005)], and do not find Screentest.m in the unpacked toolbox.

I was wondering if this had been phased out, for some other testing program.

Much thanks

Lu Lesmes
Salk Institute
--- In psychtoolbox@yahoogroups.com, "sosy" wrote:
>
> Hi.I'm new in psychtoolbox.I'm using window 7 ,32 bits and matlab 2011 and installed psychtoolbox 3 ..and make a screentest..however,the output is questionable..below is the result :
>
> >> ScreenTest
>
> ***** ScreenTest: Testing Screen 0 *****
>
>
> PTB-INFO: This is Psychtoolbox-3 for Microsoft Windows, under Matlab (Version 3.0.10 - Build date: Oct 27 2012).
> PTB-INFO: Type 'PsychtoolboxVersion' for more detailed version information.
> PTB-INFO: Most parts of the Psychtoolbox distribution are licensed to you under terms of the MIT License, with
> PTB-INFO: some restrictions. See file 'License.txt' in the Psychtoolbox root folder for the exact licensing conditions.
>
> PTB-INFO: Will disable DWM because a regular fullscreen onscreen window is opened -> We want best timing and performance.
> PTB-INFO: The detected endline of the vertical blank interval is equal or lower than the startline. This indicates
> PTB-INFO: that i couldn't detect the duration of the vertical blank interval and won't be able to correct timestamps
> PTB-INFO: for it. This will introduce a very small and constant offset (typically << 1 msec). Read 'help BeampositionQueries'
> PTB-INFO: for how to correct this, should you really require that last few microseconds of precision.
> PTB-INFO: Btw. this can also mean that your systems beamposition queries are slightly broken. It may help timing precision to
> PTB-INFO: enable the beamposition workaround, as explained in 'help ConserveVRAM', section 'kPsychUseBeampositionQueryWorkaround'.
>
>
> PTB-INFO: OpenGL-Renderer is NVIDIA Corporation :: GeForce 9100M G/PCI/SSE2/3DNOW! :: 2.1.2